My Jersey Shore Escape

 

 

 

 

 

Car Rally 2012: Jersey Shore.

Had it not been for the disproportionately high number of New Jerseyians in our car, we may have chosen something more clever. Like, celebrities gone wild. Or cartoon characters. Or anything with more dignity than the cast of the Jersey shore is portrayed to have.

Regardless, it was perfect.

My challenge? Mimic the scarcity of clothes (compensated for in makeup) and sexy attitude of Jwow.

I would’ve had an easier time of it had I ever watched the show. But pictures would have to make do.

I can’t say the stares I got all day, especially in convenience store stops, weren’t justified. They were. I looked scandalous. And I didn’t care. In a country where tiny shorts are in fashion but cleavage is a no-go, having my goods out for show was the main attraction. I felt embarrassed but would Jwow? Of course not. I kept the attitude in check, the good actress.

You may be wondering, what’s with the balloons?

It’s a Jersey Shore party.

About Nadia

Nadia is an avid traveler and always craves knowledge. She has enjoyed writing and music for as long as she can remember. In her free moments, Nadia enjoys taking trips, experiencing culture and immersing herself in life in Japan.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment